Three coins in the fountain

Roma Maratona 2013

roma maratona 2013
Source.

Loyal followers may have noted my prolonged silence – I was busy, just like you! I’m trying to look forward and forget about my desire to catch you up on my recent adventures. There will be time for all that later. This weekend, I am heading to Rome to run past several historic monuments, to feel the Catholic vibe (the run is the same day as Pope Francis’s enthronement), and to spin my legs for fun!

This is the third coin I’m throwing into the marathon fountain here in Italy, which brings to mind a lovely song for the movie “Three Coins in The Fountain.” I saw this film when I was on the plane to Rome, with my great friend Ashley, who re-shaped my plans to spend a month in Paris and instead nurtured my long-standing love for Italy. We made it to Paris, but not before Rome and the rest of Italy stole my heart. I always get a bit nostalgic when I think of the Trevi Fountain and this song. I am looking forward to running past it on Sunday and yes, I’ll probably shed a tear!

Enjoy!
(Song starts around the 1:00 minute mark)

1 Comment

Filed under Awesomeness, Running, Songs, Travel

One response to “Three coins in the fountain

  1. Ashley

    Godspeed Jilly! And may you find all the happiness you seek. What a gorgeous location for a marathon.

    Ashley

Sharing is caring...

