Never-nudes…there are dozens of us! Dozens!

Late last week, I was telling a colleague about never-nudes, and found it difficult to explain the hilarity of the never-nude, especially since I didn’t try to explain it at all. David Cross has such a unique sense of humor that unless you are familiar with either David Cross or the television series Arrested Development, you may not get it. To be honest, it was a long while before I appreciated David Cross, aka Mr. Show.

Instead of attempting to explain, I directed my colleague to self-educate via a Google image search. As I educated myself this weekend, I came across a delightful collection of documentation and homage to David Cross’s never-nude. Without further ado, here is a collection of never-nude images out there in the blogosphere.

I will start with a poster that shows a scene from the actual show, displaying the denim cut-offs that protect Tobias from being nude.

Source.


Celebrity attention.













Source.


Imitation.







Source.

Numerous craft variations.






















Source.












Source.












Source.














Source.



Convention.












Source.



Cake.



Artistic renderings.

Adele sings it true.


















Source.

Hulk friendliness.











Source.


Painting of the questioning nature of the never nude.






















Source.


Deification.























Source.

The humanity and humiliation conveyed in the theme of the never nude touches hearts across all sorts of barriers. It inspires the artist in many of us to some form of self-expression. May this review of never nude help you find your way to some expression of your own.

9 Comments

Filed under 5-100

9 responses to “Never-nudes…there are dozens of us! Dozens!

  1. M

    I love this! Gave me a good laugh this morning.

  2. First blog I read since coming home from vacation. Hilarious!! I love Tobias.

  3. Anonymous

    Haha! We are just starting to watch Arrested Development from start to finish for the 3rd time. It’s been a few years and I forgot some of the hilarity. It is freaking amazing.

  4. Katie T

    I don’t know why that last comment posted as anonymous…

  5. we might have to borrow Arrested Development and Six Feet Under. Just in time for Winter in Sicily(Hopefully)

Sharing is caring...

