Glacier National Park – July 2011

Over the years, my brother and I have explored Glacier National Park. I bring my brother Jim into this narrative because he has been a frequent companion and drawing forced related to visiting this beautiful U.S. National Park in western Montana.

Initially, I wanted to go to see the glaciers before they all melt away – predicted to occur any time between now and the next 5 – 50 years. My awareness of the park was pretty high because of a close family friend who lives in Kalispell, a small town about 30 minutes from the western entrance to the park.

I promised myself to introduce Dave to Glacier National Park before we left the Pacific Northwest. These photos are from our trip there in July 2011. Dave’s father Ken is an avid photographer and he joined us as well.

Enjoy!

2 Comments

Filed under 5-100, Travel

2 responses to “Glacier National Park – July 2011

  1. Wow, the scenery is crazy! Sad that they will no longer be there. We did an RV trip of most of the Natl Parks in the Western US when I was a kid, but for some reason, we didn’t make it here..I’ll have to visit soon!!

    • Almost all scientists seem to agree that they will be gone in a few decades and the park has a lot of information about it. No matter what, it will still be a gorgeous park to visit.

      I’ve been to Glacier several times now, but never other biggie nat’l parks like yellowstone or tetons or arches, all on my list!

Sharing is caring...

