Photo Montage, “My Favs”

Part IV of the five part series includes more sundries, those that ring in as “My Favs.”

My Fav Acireale event: Carnevale. Here is a photo of some of the flower handiwork on the floats. Not all the floats are made of the traditional flower arrangement, but they were all unique and entertaining.

My Fav brother and cannoli!!!

My Fav Gas Strike photo: The silly face, the palm trees in the background (still a novelty to me!), the way “esaurito” sounds a lot like “sorry” and all the new vocabulary that came with il sciopero (strike!) come rushing back when I glance at this photo.

My Fav statue in Geneva:

My Fav water photo: On the ferry to Lipari.

Leave a comment

Filed under 5-100

Sharing is caring...

