If today had a soundtrack.

Please don’t hate me, but sometimes when I’m getting ready for a workout, I sing the lyrical phrase “Working on my Fitness” a la Fergie (around the 1:25 mark) in “Fergalicious.”

It is a little bit better than singing the latest craze by LMFAO, “I’m sexy and I know it,” which includes the lyric “I work OUT” (kind of all the time, I don’t need to direct you to this line).

However, the best song to wrap up this momentary meme is the simply beautiful and haunting song “Somebody That I Used To Know” by Gotye featuring Kimbra. The video is super cool, so it’s worth checking out, but the chorus will stick with you, too.
“You didn’t have to cut me off…
blah blah blah (good lyrics, but they change)

Now you’re just somebody that I used to know
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know”

2 Comments

Filed under 5-100, Songs

2 responses to “If today had a soundtrack.

  1. sara

    Gotye–same song stuck in my head for the past two weeks. and we must be on the same wavelength….watched the video today out of curiosity.

  2. Anonymous

    J! to the I! to the double-L and Y! J-J-J-Jill so Tasty!

Sharing is caring...

