Sometimes Life is Hard, or so says KT Tunstall

“Heal Over” KT Tunstall

It isn’t very difficult to see
why
you are the way you are

Doesn’t take a genius
to realize
that sometimes life is hard

It’s gonna take time
But you just have to
Wait

You’re gonna be fine
But in meantime

I’m over here, lady
Let me wipe your tears, away
Come a little nearer, baby
Cuz you’ll heal over
Heal over
Heal over some day

I don’t wanna hear you tell yourself
that these feelings are in the past
you know it doesn’t mean they’re off the shelf
because pain is built to last

Everybody sails alone
Oh, but,
We can travel
Side by Side

Even if you F-A-I-L
You know
That no-one really
Minds

I’m over here, lady
Let me wipe your tears, away
Come a little nearer, baby
Cuz you’ll heal over
Heal over
Heal over some day

No don’t hold on
But don’t let go
I know it’s so Hard

You’ve got to try
To trust Yourself
I know it’s so Hard
So Hard, yea-ah

I’m over here, lady
Let me wipe your tears, away
Come a little nearer, baby
Cuz you’ll heal over
Heal over
Heal over some day

Yah, you’re gonna heal over…

Leave a comment

Filed under 5-100, Songs

Sharing is caring...

