Thank you, thank you, thank you

A slightly overbearing, but ultimately inspiring sign in the home of the Reiki massage therapist I visit in Sicily.

*Photo taken and posted with permission.

Today, I am thankful for all of you who read and comment, or send follow-up emails, or just read. You help me feel connected to the U.S., to my family, to my heritage and friendships. At the same time, you allow me to explore, to vent sorrows and to share joy, and to tap into my creative soul. Thank you.

3 Comments

Filed under 5-100

3 responses to “Thank you, thank you, thank you

  1. Karrie Baas

    Hi Jill, I am doing well. Margaret is in Palm Springs and I am joining her on Sunday to celebrate our 25 years together. We are going to see Bruce Springsteen in LA on the 27th. I hear it’s in the 90’s! Can’t wait. On may 10th I will be having an show here at Baas Framing Studio! Yep, I am showing a drawing project of 365 drawings I produced in 2011. That’s the news from our world in Seattle. Sending love to you and Dave and the family! Love,
    Karrie

    • Karrie – I’m so pumped for your show, will you post pictures online? I loved that project of yours and really enjoyed seeing the books you were able to show us before we headed out for Sicily. Congratulations to you & Margaret on 25 years! Enjoy The Boss. Love you, too!

  2. Karrie Baas

    I will send out e-mail notices and the web will have the work soon.
    XXO

Sharing is caring...

