You put your little hand in mine…

Cinquecento

(Uno) 1. Groundhog Day. Bill Murray. ‘Nuf said.

(Due) 2. Editing. I am such a nerd, but I love editing. Today I spent most of the afternoon co-editing a document I created in the morning. Nerdy, nerd, nerd, nerd, I loved re-wording, fighting to scrap a line, and finishing with formatting in tact. Whew.

(Tre) 3. Thinking of my friend Monica as “her” movie came on tv tonight. “Aw, Sissy, what was you gonna make me for dinna?”

(Quattro) 4. Talk the tough talks with care and compassion. Sometimes I don’t even know how to start conversations with people I love because I am so nervous. The talks almost inevitably come out as great as it did last night.

(Cinque) 5. Women! Woman! I am a woman, not a girl. Yay!

Cento

Tomorrow marks six months at the Cinquecento Project! To celebrate, I am getting up at 6:30am and running the “Stupid Cupid 5k” on base. It is the sixth race in the base-to-base series, the fourth I am running and a required event to qualify for the commemorative sweatshirt. I seriously need this motivation because I am three glasses of wine into my evening, AND it is going to be 40 degrees Fahrenheit when the race starts. I know that’s balmy for many of you, but I like to wait until the afternoon tips 50 to head out for my run. Spoiled? Yes.

4 Comments

Filed under 5-100

4 responses to “You put your little hand in mine…

  1. Good luck with your race! I have to run 6 miles tomorrow for my 10-miler training and I don’t think it will get anywhere near 40. But I agree 50 would be better than 40!

  2. Thanks! I am running 6.5 on Sunday for my 10-miler training. I don’t know if I knew about your training (I’m a little behind on my blog reading, though I always read the photo Friday…).

    The temperature thing is such a mental pain in the ass. I can still remember my favorite winter runs from when I lived in Wisconsin – they were glorious because I dressed appropriately and the sun was shining (or whatever) – but that doesn’t mean anything to me tomorrow morning, I guarantee.

    Hope your 6 miles goes well!

  3. You made me laugh out loud at 4 am! Grazie Mille!

Sharing is caring...

