Baciami! Kiss me! (And, yes, a trucker strike update)

Cinquecento

(Uno) 1. Leslie and the Ly’s. You really can’t go wrong with any of their songs, Gem Sweater was my first introduction. Inspiration and adoration sparked and I continued down that goldsuited road.

(Due) 2. “Ci vediamo” (see ya later)! I’ve been saying this for weeks and finally looked up how to spell it.

(Tre) 3. Oscar Nominations released today!!! I will be ceasing my Oscar party tradition this year, but I am still going to fill out a ballot, DVR the awards show and watch it Monday night after work. I will have a media black-out until I view the awards program.

(Quattro) 4. Nicosia wine for table wine (goes with anything). It’s always good, especially when chilling with Dave and my brother. We’ve been sharing our wine notes with my brother-in-law Jerry and here’s another one for the books.

(Cinque) 5. Bacio! (Kiss!) – Here is a delectable Italian chocolate treat. Mmmmm…

Cento

The Sicilian Trucker Strike is still going on as the Forza d’Urto, but it has moved on to the mainland. Additionally, I heard from colleagues in Naples that the truckers there blocked autostrade on-ramps and exits, causing major traffic delays. The disruptions that were blocking our Sicilian ports last week are at work in Naples and Salerno now, slowing or preventing shipments from entering or departing the port. The truckers are protesting upcoming austerity measures from Italy’s new prime minister, Mario Monti. Taxis in Naples crowded Piazza del Plebiscito in protest of liberalizing the taxi guild. Tough times for Italians everywhere.

1 Comment

Filed under 5-100

One response to “Baciami! Kiss me! (And, yes, a trucker strike update)

  1. Millie

    mmmm Bacio! My mouth is watering state side.

Sharing is caring...

