Humor yourself

Cinquecento

(Uno) 1. Using humor to make your case, a la Chris Bliss.

(Due) 2. 1/2 day of work – whooo whooo! It is the start of Martin Luther King, Jr. day weekend. The official name excludes the “Junior” everywhere that I’ve seen it this week, but I like to include it.

(Tre) 3. A long relaxing run in the winter sunshine. That’s what I did with the other “half” of my workday. Taking it easy, foam rolling and tending to my back, too.

(Quattro) 4. Remembering my favorite MLK Jr. quotes (is it one quote or two separate quotes that I always link together? I’m not sure): “In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.” “Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”

(Cinque) 5. Dave did ALL the laundry while I was at work – yippee kai-yo kai-yay!

Cento

I bet you didn’t know that Goldie Hawn won an Oscar (Best Actress in a Supporting Role, 1970). That’s right – the same Goldie Hawn who made Town & Country (barf!), Overboard (YAY!) and Bird on a Wire (YAY!) won an Oscar for her Cactus Flower performance. The real star was Ingrid Bergman. The movie’s lounge dancing alone is giggle-inducing, and Bergman is hilarious, but the rest of the movie is ho-hum. The writing is especially drab, and I sort of hate Walter Mathau. Watching the new Sherlock Holmes movie is a better bet. My sources say it is fantastic!

2 Comments

Filed under 5-100

2 responses to “Humor yourself

  1. Amanda Rudd

    Thanks for the plug! ^_^

Sharing is caring...

