A Patriotic Post

Cinquecento

A patriotic post.

(Uno) 1. Absentee ballots. I have voted absentee in the past, due to travel plans. This year I am re-establishing my home state residence, and voting absentee. And my home state just passed these awful voter ID laws, so I am hoping the process goes smoothly. On top of that, I pretty much distrust all politicians, yet I am excited to vote!

(Due) 2. Cheryl Perich and her narcolepsy. “Wha???” you are asking. Well, it is the shorthand for a legal decision passed down from the Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS). Yea, kinda a big deal, but most of us will probably never know this case by name.

(Tre) 3. The Obamas “Partners in Love and the Presidency.” I’m not trying to talk politics here, I loved the marriage of George and Laura Bush, too. Well, let’s face it, I loved it that Laura Bush was uber progressive in comparison to President Bush and that her daughters were real people. I didn’t really know a whole lot about their marriage.

(Quattro) 4. Wow. This is inspiring – I feel extra patriotic reading it.

(Cinque) 5. I grew up talking about politics around the dinner table – not every night, and not union-based like the author in Quattro – but I knew who important decision-makers were. Even though I am disillusioned with politics, I feel it is always important to be an informed and active voter.

Cento

Source.

Jill: Gimme a “V!”

Crowd: “V!”

Jill: Gimme an “O!”

Crowd: “O!”

Jill: Gimme a “T!”

Crowd: “T!”

Jill: Gimme an “I!”

Crowd: “I!”

Jill: Gimme an “N!”

Crowd: “N!”

Jill: Gimme a “G!”

Crowd: “G!”

Jill: What’s that spell?

Crowd: Voting!!!

<<>>

Yayayayayayaaa!

Leave a comment

Filed under 5-100

Sharing is caring...

