Oozy woozy Friday

Cinquecento

Cento

Hellllllooooo there, Friday! If this post seems oozy woozy, it’s because I finally indulged in a massage. My tight back muscles were not relenting and my massage is the first step in addressing the stress lodged there. In my woozy state of mind, on a Friday evening, when I am under instruction not to consume alcohol (Thanks for the prescription, massage therapist Jennifer). What, and ruin the benefits from the massage??? I am inclined to enjoy some creative thinking as I read fun blogs, newsy articles and opinionated columns. Here is a sampling of what’s sticky from the blog reads, if you need some giggles, a hearty chuckle or a heart-warming story, check these out:

Cinque

(Uno) 1. 52 Weeks, 52 Runs – a Freshly Pressed post of the blog Stride & Joy. I absolutely love this post – the truth about running, especially in the first few years – struggle and joy ebb and flow as you slowly become hooked!

(Due) 2. Snoring Dog Studio blog talks about ten things she won’t do in 2012 – silliness abounds!

(Tre) 3. Probably my favorite read includes an adorable video at the end with people trying to pronounce “L’Occitane” – can you say it?

(Quattro) 4. Simplicity in how we live. Beautiful.

(Cinque) 5. Okay, okay, so HuffPo is not a blog, it is a force to be reckoned with – just like the girls this article features.

6 Comments

Filed under 5-100

6 responses to “Oozy woozy Friday

  1. Monica

    Do you watch Cooking with Dog? It is so fun! I love Francis and his owner! http://www.youtube.com/user/cookingwithdog/featured

  2. You rock! Thanks for the shout-out!

  3. Finally catching up on my blog reading…. love this post. Thanks for the link!

    I have a massage scheduled with Jennifer pretty soon myself – a gift certificate from my extra-awesome hubby for keeping it together while he was gone. 🙂

  4. I love all the link love, these were particularly good reads this time! I’m so impressed at how you seemingly keep adding to your reading. I’m always so behind on keeping up blogs I follow that I have no time for seeking out new things to read.

    What are your tips for keeping up with internet reading?

Sharing is caring...

