Straight and Simple

Cinquecento

Back to the Basics – The Little Victories

(Uno) 1. Starting the process of brainstorming changes and new directions for the blog. It will be slow change, and I am open to suggestion. Email me or leave comments with your input.

(Due) 2. Staying positive. We all like to talk about other people in our lives, and let’s face it, mean comments often bring big laughs. It’s possible to have a hearty laugh over a positive comment, too, and I did that today at work!

(Tre) 3. Feeling like I am ready for new challenges! I’m driving fine, language is coming along, I’m building a social network, I’ve got a solid work-out/work/errands/home/chores/relax routine going and time is nigh for upping the ante. Increases in Italian study and creative writing are on the horizon.

(Quattro) 4. Hearing back from Women to Women that I CAN visit my sister in Bosnia. Now to plan the trip!!!

(Cinque) 5. Lunch with my brother. Such a treat to have him here.

Cento

The mind-body connection is something I have come to regard as a top health priority. If I get a cold I ask: “Was my immune system weakened? Was I getting too run-down/stressed/etc?” When my back went out it was: “How much stress am I taking on? Where can I cut some? How’s my posture in front of the computer? How soon can stretch and take a hot bath?” If I feel like puking from motion sickness I chant: “Mind over matter,” and think positively. What else am I capable of (lotus)? What depths of connectivity can I reach (Richard Davidson)?

Leave a comment

Filed under 5-100

Sharing is caring...

