Happy Anniversary, To me, to me…

…and a Happy Anniversary, To you, to you

Cinquecento

Five things I love about being married to Dave:

(Uno) 1. Laughing at my family with him.

(Due) 2. Laughing at his silly antics.

(Tre) 3. Feeling him love me in weak moments.

(Quattro) 4. Having a partner when the shit hits the fan (see: post-law-school unemployment, see also: general neurosis, see also: kitties).

(Cinque) 5. Knowing nothing is certain and that we are choosing the good times, choosing the challenging times, and choosing to fight for our partnership.

I love you Dave!

Cento

Bad kitty mama! With the cats, we get into a sort of routine to keep them fed (food, duh), clean (litter box, other tidiness) and happy (cuddling, playtime, etc). Saturday I completely forgot to feed the cats! Finally, I noticed their dishes empty Sunday as I was cleaning their litter boxes. Phew. Um, until tonight when I realized I had reversed the litter box lid, trapping them inside and forcing them to break through the plastic door. D’oh! Luckily, they still love me and will not try to eat me in my sleep. Hey, Dave doesn’t do that either, yay!

6 Comments

Filed under 5-100, Kitties

6 responses to “Happy Anniversary, To me, to me…

  1. For clarity:
    Sing the blogpost title to the tune, from “The Jerk,” “I am picking out a thermos for you…”

  2. Zina

    Pure love and sweetness.

  3. Jenni

    While I’m not a huge fan of #1…I love you both! Happy Anniversary!!

  4. Happy Anniversary! Aren’t Daves great?

    We’ve forgotten to feed our dog, but it’s hard to do. He will come up to us and give us a hard stare when he’s ready for his food.

Sharing is caring...

