Props to Big Jimmy S

Yes, it happens from time to time that I want to sign the praises of a friend or family member.

However, a poor singing voice usually keeps my vocal exercises limited to the car, the shower, or in front of a limited audience of loved ones guaranteed to love me despite my performance (that’s YOU, Dave!).

Yet, my family is rich with excellent singers, from my cousin Steph who can sound exactly like Regina Spektor (how is that possible??!!??), to my cousin Maddie who co-founded the female accapella group at her alma mater (and mine), and (drum roll….) my brother who recently took up guitar and has been a great singer since, well, always, I guess.

Here is his debut solo open mic performance:

Read about this performance and Jim’s perspective on “kicking ass at life.” You won’t be sorry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Sharing is caring...

