Big news. Big. HUGE.

5-100

  1. I had a great time at the All Officers Spouses’ Club meeting.
  2. I volunteered to join the AOSC board as the Publicity Chair.
  3. I got a JOB!

  4. The job promises to be intellectually stimulating!
  5. Had a lovely dinner and lively conversation with a new friend Ebony, a reservist JAG who was keeping Dave’s seat warm and is about to return to the states.

The Wait is Over

~ in 100 words and 4 pictures.

Anyone who has been unemployed knows: waiting is the worst.

~~~~~

~~~~

~~~

~~

~

How much of human life is lost in waiting. Ralph Waldo Emerson

Waiting wastes your passion for your desired vocation.

~~~~~

~~~~

~~~

~~

~

A watched pot never boils. Anon.

Yet, you cannot zero in on one particular outcome and merely wait for it.

~~~~~

~~~~

~~~

~~

~

We must be willing to get rid of the life we’ve planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us. Joseph Campbell

Instead, you can look at the world as a place full of possibilities that are out there, just waiting for you to find them.

~~~

~~

~

*Railroad photos taken 23 September 2011 around 8:45am, on SS 192 between NAS I and NAS II.

5 Comments

Filed under 5-100, Adjusting

5 responses to “Big news. Big. HUGE.

  1. Thank you for subscribing to my blog!

    • Likewise!

      Plus – how could I resist? (1) you have an “Aboot” column and I was relentlessly teased for my Wisconsin pronunciation of that word during my freshman year of college in Missouri. I know what you’re talking about. and (2) I want to hear about life on the other major Italian Isle. Can’t wait to read more!

  2. Angela

    Congrats on the new job, Jill! I can’t wait to hear more about it.

  3. karrie

    Great News!!!! Can’t wait to find out more.
    Love, Karrie

  4. Pingback: Oh carp. « The Cinquecento Project

Sharing is caring...

