Arrivando al mattino

5-100

1. Submitted my paperwork for my Permesso di Soggiorni, Sojourner’s Permit.
2. Found out our household goods are still en route, expected to arrive 2 Oct. Hey, knowledge is power, now we can plan.
3. Knocked down all the tasks on my to-do list for the day.
4. Delicious lunch: sautéed onion, garlic, and zucchini, then sautéed my leftover casarecci pasta at the end. I love re-heating pasta this way.
5. Introduced Maki and Panther to our neighbor-friend Monique, who will take care of them while we visit the Isole Aeolia.

dee-di-di-deeeee. Dee-di-di-deeeee! DEE-DI-DI-DEEEEE! The alarm went off too early. My confused brain was still scrambling as my arm instinctively reached for the clock. My arm was confused, too, and I could not connect my hand to the snooze button; my vain attempts reminded me of a child playing whack-a-mole haphazardly. Finally my brain intervened and pushed my hand to the light switch and allowed my eyes to take control of the situation. Yes! Mission accomplished: awake at 4:30am, ready to meet the group for our early morning departure. Bring on the fun! Arrivando al mattino e Lípari, here we come!

4 Comments

Filed under 5-100

4 responses to “Arrivando al mattino

  1. Zina

    Love the photos for this post! You look like a crazed woman in the first photo! And your hair looks like it has tints of blonde?

  2. MBSmith

    Love the pics. The first reminded me of sleep-overs at my place after an evening of fun. The second reconfirmed how much I admire your ever loving heart. They both make me smile, inside and out.

  3. Sharon

    The second picture is definitely much prettier than the first. Enjoy the islands!

Sharing is caring...

