“Name it! Claim it! Rejoice in it! Share it!”

5-100

  1. Chatted with a friend at the library.
  2. Started a new book, “The Tiger’s Wife” by Tea Obrecht.
  3. Got caught up on my to-do list; updated my to-do list.
  4. Emailed Fiat to ask for the opportunity to promote the newer Cinquecento model on my blog. Wouldn’t it be perfect for me to be driving a Fiat Cinquecento (or this one)? I think so, too.
  5. Ate a yummy stir-fry Dave made: rice with onion, garlic, red pepper, mushroom, radish and a touch of jalapeno, finished with a hoisin sauce we’re trying out. Does anyone know how to make hoisin sauce at home? (searching for a link brought up three different recipes, but I still wanna hear from you!)

“Name it! Claim it! Rejoice in it! Share it!” I can still hear Father Ed screaming his homily in Shell Lake. Perhaps it was because we sat in front, or the spittle he projected, or maybe it was a special Grandma Smith memory. No matter what, this memory pops up whenever I’m developing goals. Identifying a goal is often as difficult as achieving it. Today I named it: a Fiat Cinquecento! Next, I must claim it, hmmm, maybe I could make a “Jill flag,” go to a dealership, and declare the Fiat 500 “discovered?” Hey, it worked for this guy.

*Dear reader, the link function is directly related to the browser I use when I write my blog posts. I apologize for the inconvenience, but from time to time, links will be presented in the old-fashioned manner of all the ps and qs listed right in the text. I hope to have regular access to a modern browser soon.*

2 Comments

Filed under 5-100, cinquecento, Food. Cibo.

2 responses to ““Name it! Claim it! Rejoice in it! Share it!”

  1. Hi Jill,
    We just had a wonderful 4 days in the Mountians at Cindy’s property. It was magical being at the top of a hill in the wilderness. Dash was such a real dog! We miss you. Your life sounds great.
    Love to Dave,
    Karrie

Sharing is caring...

